City Commission

The South Pasadena City Commission is the elected legislative body of our city government. Legislative authority is divided among five commissioners. They are responsible for adopting ordinances (laws) and resolutions (policy), implementing programs and services to meet identified needs and for adopting an annual budget. The Mayor is one of five Commissioners responsible for the administrative services of the City, as well as presiding over Commission meetings and being the official representative of the City.  


Arthur Penny, Mayor
Administration Department
 Term: 3/2019 - 3/2022


 Gail professional photo

Gail Neidinger, Vice Mayor
Public Safety Department
Term: 3/2018 - 3/2021


Bonnie L. Quick, Commissioner

Finance Department
Term:  3/2020 - 3/2023


Thomas B. Reid, Commissioner

 Community Improvement Department
Term: 3/2020 - 3/2023


 thomas cropped


Ben Thomas, Commissioner
Public Works Department
Term:  3/2020 - 3/2021



Contact Us

City Hall

7047 Sunset Drive South
South Pasadena FL, 33707
Telephone: 727-347-4171
Fax: 727-345-0518

Hours vary.